Home Justices Public Information
Doc. Date Docketed Description Filed by Notes
Click to open document 02/13/2019 PETITION-STATEWIDE GRAND JURY IMPANELMENT PT Statewide Grand Jury #20 BY: PT Joe Jacquot 189715
02/13/2019 No Fee - State
Click to open document 02/13/2019 ACKNOWLEDGMENT LETTER-NEW CASE PE Supreme Court Florida FSC BY: PE Supreme Court Florida FSC
Click to open document 02/25/2019 DISP-GRANT/STATEWIDE GRAND JURY IMPANELLED WHEREFORE, THE COURT, pursuant to the provisions of Sections 905.31 through 905.40, Florida Statutes, Statewide Grand Jury Act, hereby orders as follows: 1. A statewide grand jury shall be promptly impaneled for a term of twelve calendar months, to run from the date of impanelment, with jurisdiction throughout the State of Florida, to investigate crime, return indictments, make presentments, and otherwise perform all functions of grand jury with regard to the offenses stated herein. 2. The statewide grand jury shall be drawn from the certified jury lists submitted by the chief judges of the Eleventh, Fifteenth, and Seventeenth Judicial Circuits. 3. The Honorable Jack B. Tuter, Jr., Chief Judge in and for the Seventeenth Judicial Circuit, is designated as presiding judge over the statewide grand jury. In his capacity as the presiding judge, the Honorable Jack B. Tuter, Jr. shall maintain judicial supervision of the statewide grand jury, and all indictments, presentments, and formal returns of any kind made by such grand jury shall be returned to the presiding judge. The presiding judge may designate an alternate presiding judge in the event of calendar conflicts or otherwise and to assist in the administrative process of the statewide grand jury. 4. John A. Tomasino, Clerk of the Supreme Court of Florida, is hereby designated clerk of this statewide grand jury and is empowered to deputize any clerk of a circuit court or any deputy clerk of a circuit court to issue necessary process and to carry out the administrative functions of the statewide grand jury.
Click to open document 02/28/2019 ORDER-ADMINISTRATIVE AGENCY In re: Appointment of Assistant Statewide Prosecutors & Assistant Legal Advisers - Patricia Abdi, George C. Bedell, III, Kelsey Bledsoe, Diana K. Bock, Jonathan W. Bridges, Cass M. Castillo, Mitchell J. Cooper, Jessica Goodwin Costello, Diane M. Croff, Matthew G. Davenport, Paul M. Dontenville, Jr., Danielle Dudai, Jennifer Fernandez, Robert C. Finkbeiner, Jeremy I. Franker, Oscar Gelpi, Carrie Pollock Gil, David P. Gillespie, Jennifer S. Gutmore, Rebecca Hameroff, Julie Chaikin Hogan, Cynthia Honick, Stephen R. ImMasche, Margery J. Lexa, Kelly A. McKnight, Shannon MacGillis, Gary E. Malak, Richard Mantei, Jessica Nordlund, Rita Pavan Peters, Nicole P. Phillips, Michael-Anthony Pica, Joana Piscitello, Priscilla Prado, Joseph A. Ravelo, John D. Roman, Mary Brigid Sammon, James J. Schneider, Jeremy Scott, Julie Sercus, Richard Sherman, Joseph Spataro, Stephanie F. Tew, Audra Thomas-Eth, and Brian Wolf (dated 02/27/2019, Oaths attached)
Click to open document 03/15/2019 OATH Nicholas Bernard Cox 767610 BY: Nicholas Bernard Cox 767610 Gutmore, Pollock Gil, Pica, Thomas-Eth, and MacGillis